Whole30 2017 – Week 4

TGIO – thank goodness it’s over!

Today is the day. It’s Thursday. It’s March 30th. It’s over…and I’m still alive. Barely.

Okay, I’m being dramatic. And Whole30 isn’t over just yet. I’ve got the next eight hours ahead of me to push through. But what’s eight more hours after 30 days, right?….right?

So here’s the last week of Whole30.

Day 24: Friday

We were at a friend’s house for (homeschool) art and Zumba classes. I had started to recover from the near mental meltdown of Week 3, so I was fine.

Breakfast: I made a two-egg omelet with leftover carnitas, with sweet potato mash on the side.

Lunch: I skipped lunch because there wasn’t any time for it during the classes, but I had an Epic apple and bacon bar (still not quite sure if I like them or not) and dried mango to snack on.

Dinner: After the classes, we went with our friends to Chili’s for dinner. I actually didn’t have that rough of a time. I pretended like I wasn’t on Whole30 and it worked because I normally don’t eat the chips on the table. I normally don’t order dessert. I normally go with the skinny entree options or a salad with no dressing. So it wasn’t a big deal that I ordered the 6oz steak with grilled avocado and broccoli. At least, at Chili’s, it wasn’t a big deal.

Day 25: Saturday

Breakfast: Another carnita omelet, but no sweet potato mash this time.

Lunch: 1 chicken sausage link with zoodles and Rao’s marinara sauce.

Dinner: Didn’t track.

Day 26: Sunday

Breakfast: Two-egg omelet with spicy Italian sausage and broccoli.

Lunch: Wasn’t really hungry, so I had two tablespoons of almond butter.

Dinner: Tuscan soup, two bowls. This is my favorite meal of all time, and now it is Whole30 compliant! It has kale, sausage, and potatoes (optional, but not optional). The broth is usually made with heavy cream and chicken stock, but leave out the cream and cuts down on calories, is compliant, but it’s still amazing! I don’t even need it with the heavy cream anymore when I’m back to my normal eating because I love it this way just the same.

Day 27: Monday

Breakfast: Two-egg omelet with spicy sausage and sauteed kale. I get into these omelet kicks where I eat one for breakfast everyday for a week, but then I don’t make it again for awhile.

Lunch: My long run was changed to Monday since I wasn’t feeling well on Sunday. So I had breakfast late in the morning, skipped lunch, but ate 1 and 1/2 coconut-rolled dates before running.

Dinner: London broil steak with cauliflower mash and mixed greens.

Day 28: Tuesday

We saw Beauty and the Beast on Tuesday! Oh it was amazing! We all loved it. I didn’t know Emma Watson could sing and she was literally the perfect actress for Belle. The only thing that I didn’t like was that I couldn’t have popcorn ☹️

Breakfast: Tuscan soup. I broke the omelet for breakfast kick with soup. *shrug*

Lunch: Skipped. We were at the movies. I had a homemade trail mix of dried mango, dried pineapple and almonds.

Dinner: 2 salsa verde pork chops with brussel sprouts and mixed greens.

Day 29: Wednesday

We were running errunds on Wednesday. The formal dance is on Saturday and we made a last minute trip for jewelry and stuff.

Breakfast: 1 scoop chocolate Shakeology with 1 cup almond milk and a tablespoon of almond butter.

Snack: Epic bacon bar. I didn’t like this one too much.

Lunch: 1 leftover salsa verde pork chop.

Dinner: 1 chicken leg quarter with mixed greens salad (walnuts, dried cranberries and pumpkin seeds).

Day 30: Thursday

At long last, it’s finally here.

Breakfast: 3oz London broil steak.

Lunch: 1 leftover salsa verde pork chop.

Snack: 1 chicken thigh with mixed greens.

Dinner: 4 homemade turkey meatballs with Rao’s marinara sauce and mixed greens salad.

I was thinking of writing my sum-up here on this post, but since I have a lot to say and clear up about Whole30, I decided to write a separate post for the summary.

Catch ya later!

Leave a Reply

