Right Now – January 2017

Hey everyone!

This post is the first of a monthly series. I saw a few other blogs do these kinds of posts, where they update about what’s happening in their lives, what they’re currently reading, and so on. I thought it was a great idea and I want to do a series like that too. Here the first post!

Guess what I got in the mail the other day! 

My favorite book, Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury! I read this book in ninth grade and it instantly stole first place of my favorite books. I love the concept, the dystopian future, and it never ceases to interest me. It’s the book that sparked the idea for my own book, Before the Clock Strikes Zero

Favorite recipe right now? Uh, definitely cheesecake. It’s a simple, NY style cheesecake with graham cracker crust, but oh so delicious. It’s so rich and heavenly. 

Music! Oh it’s been amazing! My favorite artist currently is twenty-øne piløts, with Ed Sheeran, Fall Out Boy and Panic! At the Disco in the second, third and fourth places. Favorite album is ‘Vessel’ by tøp. I found Tyler Joseph’s album from when he was nineteen, ‘No Phun Intended’. It’s been on repeat, and some of my favorite lyrics come from this album. I wish it was on Spotify, along with Regional At Best 😞

Writing. Ok, well, BCSZ has been kinda pushed to the back burner for awhile. Not that I have writer’s block. I don’t. I’ve gotten plenty of attacks by plot bunnies (one of my friend’s favorite writer sayings; I’ve picked it up from her), but I haven’t had the time to sit down and have a serious writing session. And I haven’t worked on my second book, Burning Embers, in months. 

It’s shameful, I know, and I hope to be back to writing soon.
Speaking of being busy, here’s why: since I’m homeschooled, I have to opportunity to graduate high school next year at sixteen years old. All I have to do is take four Regents exams. So life has been studying, studying, studying. Not. Fun. At. All. But at least I’ll be done with high school and I’ll have a bunch of useless knowlege floating around in my head.

      Well, that’s my life right now. What’ve you guys been up to?

      Leave a Reply

      