It’s Brownie Day!


There are a lot of food-dedicated national days in December. It’s only the 8th, and there’s been more than five already. Including Pie Day, Red Apple Day, Fritters Day, Gazpacho Day, Cotton Candy Day, Cookie Day and now Brownie Day. I’m not complaining, of course. It’s fun to dedicate a whole day to daydreaming about a specific food.

I’m especially excited for Anything-Covered-in-Chocolate Day on December 15th. That’s going to be extra fun!

Like with Cookie Day, here’s a round-up of all my favorite brownie recipes, plus a few that I added to my Food Bucket List. 

Here you go:

Paleo Brownies – These come out so fudgy and dense. If you don’t follow paleo strictly, I suggest subsituting peanut butter for the almond butter. Chocolate + Peanut butter = ❤️

Brownie Mug Cake – Can’t beat mug cakes. This recipe comes together in about five minutes.

Raw Brownie Bites  – These are amazing for a quick snack. While training for a marathon, my parents used these instead of energy gels, so they’re great for workouts too.

Grasshopper Brownies – These took a little longer to make than I expected, but it was totally worth the extra time. My family would not stop raving about them.

Browned Butter Chocolate Chip Blondies – Okay. Though technically not a brownie, these low-carb, grain-free blondies were too good to leave out.

Now the recipes I’m dying to try:

No Bake Brownie Batter Truffles – Enough said. I need to make these soon.

Brownie Batter Waffles – I think this idea is genuis. Bonus: it’s grain-free and low-carb.

Brownie Peanut Butter Ice Cream Cake – Chocolate + Peanut butter + Ice cream = ❤️❤️❤️

I could go on and on about the brownie recipes I want to try. Brownies might be my favorite dessert and I love all the variations of them. It’s kind of fitting actually, because our last name is Brown, so my sisters and I are called ‘Brownies’. I guess it’s only right that brownies are my favorite dessert. Now make a batch (or few) and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

