Friendships


This post is dedicated to the very special people in my life: my best friends.

I love you guys. I really, really do. I want to say thank you so much for listening, for understanding, for laughing, for trusting, for sharing, for being there for me. And basically, I’m scared of losing you. And I just want you to know that I’m always here for you, just like you’re here for me. Forever 😘

Friends are so important. They have such a strong influence in our lives. The people we called friends have the power to make you feel loved or left out, special or ordinary. Of course, we all need friends who make us feel loved and special. We want friends who bring out the best in us. We become like the people we spend the most time with.

True friendship is like nothing else. There’s nothing like feeling connected to someone. It’s like a spark that warms your heart; yes, there’s someone out there just as weird as you are. It’s like, someone gets you. That feeling of connecting with someone one of my favorite things in the world. Also, being able to trust someone is amazing in itself. Becoming close friends with someone is like showing them your true, perhaps hidden, self. You know that all your feelings, dreams, wishes, all your inner beauty and all your broken pieces are safely in their hands.

True friendship is amazing. There’s really no other way to describe it. And as a writer who loves words as much as a girl loves chocolate, it’s difficult to fathom that I don’t have the words to describe something as special as friendship. It’s just that special.

I guess what I’m rambling on here about is, friendship should never be taken for granted. If you have a true friend, be the true friend that they need as well. Friendships are not meant to be one-sided. Assure your friends of how much you care about them, not just by words, but by actions. Everyone has down moments, so telling your friend how much you love and care for them could be exactly what they needed to hear.

“If you find someone who makes you smile, who checks up on you often to see if you’re okay, who watches out for you and wants the very best for you, don’t let them go. Keep them close and don’t take them for granted. People like that are hard to find.”

-Unknown

One thought on “Friendships

Leave a Reply

